News and Recognition

ANSC News and Recognition
News and Recognition
Dr. Clint Krehbiel Joins Animal Science as Department Head
Klopfenstein Receives the 2012 Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame Industry Leadership Award  PDF(66 kb)

Terry Klopfenstein received the Federation of Animal Science Societies (FASS) prestigious award, the "American Feed Industry Association New Frontiers in Animal Nutrition Award."  PDF (117 kb)

AMSA Signal Service Award Recipient Dr. Dennis Burson PDF (30 kb)

Terry Mader & Rick Rasby are this year's recipients of the Oklahoma State University Advanced Graduate of Distinction Awards.  PDF (30 kb) In addition, Deb Roeber Vanoverbeke (96 UNL Animal Science BS graduate) received the Tyler Award given to an OSU faculty member in recognition of professional achievements.

Terry Klopfenstein who has been named a member of the CALF News 2012 Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame. PDF (284 kb)  Page 15

Jennifer Wood is recipient of the 2011 IANR Dinsdale Family Faculty Award for "outstanding teaching, research, and outreach." The award is especially focused on untenured faculty who have demonstrated a sincere commitment to academic excellence.

Animal Science Faculty & Alumni Recognized by Nebraska Hall of Ag Achievement  Ted Doane PDF (58 kb)

IANR Holling Junior Faculty Teaching Excellence Award Matt Spangler PDF (105 kb)

NPPA 2012 Industry Award PDF (213 kb)

UNL leads $25 million project targeting E. coli threat to food safety PDF (95 kb)

Dr. Sheila Purdum, Professor of Animal Science, who is the 2011 recipient of the IANR Darrell W. Nelson Excellence in Graduate Student Advising Award.

Three UNL Animal Science Faculty Members Retire PDF(146 kb)

Dr. Kathy Anderson Part of eXtension HorseQuest Team to Receive Excellence in Teamwork Award from JCEP PDF(170 kb)

Dr. Chris Calkins AMSA 2011 Distinguished Research Award PDF (230 kb)

Jeff Keown ADSA 2011 DeLaval Extension Award PDF (65 kb)

Dr. Rick Rasby ASAS Extension Award Citation PDF (65 kb)

Dr. Roger Mandigo 2011 AAMP Achievement Award PDF (371 kb)

Kathy Anderson ESS 2011 Outstanding Educator Award PDF (101 kb)

Dr. Chris Calkins AMSA 2011 Distinguished Research Award PDF (94 kb)

Tony Roubal Lum Goes to Afghanistan PDF (193 kb)

Dr. Irv Omtvedt ARPAS Distinguished Professional Animal Scientist Award PDF (151 kb)

Dr. Roger Mandigo The Man Behind the McRib PDF (1.9 mb)

Dr. Roger Mandigo Meat Industry Hall of Fame PDF (97 kb)

Dr. Rick Rasby Distinguished Specialist Award PDF (128 kb)

Dr. Steve Jones Advising Award Recipient PDF (155 kb)

Kathy Anderson eXtension Horse Quest Leadership Team Honored by USDA PDF (128 kb)

Dr. Roger Mandigo Commencement Ceremonies PDF (104 kb)

Dr. Dennis Brink New President of International Gamma Sigma Delta PDF (438 kb)

L. Dale Van Vleck Inducted into ARS Science Hall of Fame 2010 PDF (61 kb)

Dr. Roger Mandigo Named to Meat Industry Hall of Fame 2010 PDF (73 kb)

Rodger Johnson Named Master of Pork Industry PDF (133 kb)

Dr. Larry Berger Presented the Marvel L. Baker Professorship PDF (132 kb)

Dr. Lisa Karr-Lilienthal Recipient of University of Nebraska Holling Junior Faculty Teaching Excellence Award PDF (79 kb)

Nebraska Cattlemen Industry Service Award Winners Honored (Roger Mandigo and Irv Omtvedt) PDF (74 kb)

Dr. Larry L Berger Named Head for Department of UNL Animal Science PDF (59 kb)

Rick Rasby North Central Region Extension NASULGC Award PDF (32 kb)

Rick Rasby and Bryan Reiling GSD Awards PDF (68 kb)

Sheila E Scheideler 2008 Nebraska Poultry Industries Hall of Fame PDF (51 kb)

Rodger K Johnson 2008 ASAS Fellow Award-Research Category PDF (39 kb)

Donald G Levis 2008 ASAS Fellow Award-Extension Category PDF (35 kb)

Phil Miller Receives Holling Award PDF (43 kb)

Homer Buell Named 2009 Block and Bridle Honoree PDF (41 kb)

Chris Calkins Receives the NAMP's Educator Award PDF (58 kb)

Galen Erickson Receives the Young Outstanding Researcher Award PDF (74 kb)